As a 4-year student at Georgia State University, I can honestly say that it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. The journalism classes I have taken at this school have been more than I could have ever imagined. They have prepared me for the workplace in ways that I never dreamed possible. From professors who are Columbia Journalism School graduates, to those who have worked with Ted Turner at CNN, the educators at this school are very well versed in what they are teaching, and show a committed dedication to students.

433px-georgia_state_panthers_logo-svg_

With its location in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Georgia State is an excellent place to learn about journalism and build your journalistic career. CNN is based in Atlanta Georgia, and there are a multitude of other news organizations based here, including the Atlanta Journal Constitution, and others. Georgia State is a large university that opens up so many doors and avenues to success.

What I would say to anyone interested in studying journalism at Georgia State is that you should absolutely, 100% do it. I am extremely happy with the education I have received here, and I’m still not done! I have taken hands on, interesting classes and they are preparing me for the field that I am interested in, and I am being trained to do what I love professionally.

Georgia State is a great school. I have made so many friends and learned so much through classes, through organizations, through forums, through conferences, through mentors. I’m so glad I made the decision to come here and I am so glad I’m being groomed by some of the most competent and accomplished journalists of today.

Leave a Reply

